the past committee
Co-Chair: Mr. John Tse

John is an experienced information technologist, chief information officer, health informatics and finance professional. As a CIO in the public sector, he led his teams in the implementation of IT strategies of Government departments and authorities.

He is now an IT and financial consultant and holds various directorships including China Overseas Friendship Association, Asia InfoInvest Co. Ltd. He is a Harvard Alumnus (PMD 1995), alumnus of HKU, the Chinese University of Hong Kong, University of London, Peking University and Tsing Wah University, and Fellow of Royal Statistical Society.

He is also an avid musician and you can hear him sing in the City University Staff Choir.

Co-Chair: Ms. Isabella Wong
Program Director: Ms. Francisca Kwok

Since her graduation from the University of Hong Kong with an MPhil degree in Criminology, Francisca has worked at the University on various posts. Her major responsibilities recently are to organise special programmes for university and high school students during term time and summer - and CSE is one of them!

Having given birth to twin boys in 2008, Francisca has 'transformed' from a workaholic to a family person. While she enjoys spending her free time with the boys, Francisca continues her part-time study in Education.

Curriculum Director: Mr. Derrick Cheng

Derrick received his B.Ed.-English Education degree from The University of Hong Kong in 2009. Having worked in the business sector by day and as an English copywriter by night for 9 years prior to this, he has embarked on his second career as an English drama teacher with Shakespeare4All, a non-profit body dedicated to drama education for primary and secondary students in H.K..

His passions in life are eating, sleeping, reading, and most recently, seeing the smiles on his students' faces when they achieve something they never thought possible before.

Program Manager (HK): Ms. Vanessa Li
Program Manager (Mainland): Ms. Sally Lam
Publicity Secretary (HK): Ms. Kathy Wong
Advisors: Mr. Robert HY Chan
Advisors: Mr. Gary CC Lam
Advisors: Mr. Dick MK Lee, GBS
Advisors: Ms. Ayesha Macpherson
Advisors: Mr. Sam CC Wong
Advisors: Mr. Wilfred YW Wong, SBS, JP
Honorary Academic Advisors: Ms. Leslie Tam

(Program Director of CSE 2008 & 2009)

Honorary Fellow Advisors: Mr. Harry Dadswell

(CSE 2009 Fellow, undergraduate of Cambridge University)

Honorary Fellow Advisors: Ms. Camille Gutierrez

(CSE 2008 Fellow, graduate of Yale University)

Honorary Fellow Advisors: Mr. Christopher Parker

(CSE 2008 Fellow, undergraduate of Cambridge University)